We should not always ask

who is the first human being in sports

but what is the first

sport can give to human beings!

Let's make a difference - this year #together!


This is the motto of "my" 48 hour charity run in 2019. Together with the athletes of RaceRunning Austria, we will do our best to move as much as possible for the good cause!

But to achieve our goals, we need your (financial) help. I hope, you support this idea as sponsors once again and a very big THANK YOU to all my faithful sponsors who have donated EUR 50,258.99 for the good cause since 2010!


SUMMARY: Start at Whitsuntide, Saturday, June 8, 2019, 12 noon. From then on I will run for 48 hours day & night on the track of the Vienna Athletics Centre (LAZ, 1020 Vienna, Meiereistraße 18) with a lap length of 437.72 metres. Also a ultra relay of RaceRunning Austria will run for 48 hours with their racerunners on the track.

 

With your donation, you support the total of our running kilometres in favour of "sowieso! art and movement workshops for children with disabilities" and "RaceRunning Austria - acquisition of an additional racerunner".

 

Your donation will be doubled by my employer (Macquarie Group Foundation). So, you give one Euro and that will become two Euros for sowieso! and RaceRunning Austria! You think this is a great deal? Then click here and we are very happy that you jump right down to make your donation promise .

You want to know more about? Here are the details ...

 

The idea: on the Whitsun weekend, Saturday, June 8, 2019, starting at 12 noon, through moving ourselves, we like to make things moving. On the track of the Vienna Athletics Centre (LAZ, 1020 Vienna, Meiereistraße 18), 8-10 athletes of RaceRunning Austria will form an ultra relay and in parallel with me will tick off lap after lap on the outer lanes of the track being 437.72 metres "long"! Hopefully, you as sponsors will support the total kilometres run by the relay team and me with a small amount. The 48 hour run will not only be an adventure for me. For the RaceRunner athletes, it will be a completely new experience, as there has never been such a RaceRunner ultra relay before and the longest RaceRunner individual distances are 5.000m (world record time in the RR1/M class: just over 38 minutes) - it will be a completely new challenge! But together we will be strong and will push each other - just like the RaceRunner athletes already cheered me on during my solo 48 hour-charity run in 2018 while they were training (more about that in last year's report in lap 171ff - unfortunately only in German).

Our goal is ambitious: with your help, we aim to finance the annual budget of "sowieso! art workshops for children with disabilities" as well as a new "RaceRunning"-bike by running as many kilometres as possible!

Why this year's cooperation? Both projects perfectly show what is possible if you believe in it!

sowieso! – that is painting, handicrafting, building, making music, playing, exploring, discovering and being creative together!

 

In the Vienna based "ZOOM museum for children", sowieso! provides monthly art workshops for children with disabilities aged 3 years plus. It's unique in attaching one companion to each child, putting a dialogic structure in place . Therefore, the focus is on each child's individual needs. As the socio-economic situation should not be a factor for children to participate, sowieso! art workshops are provided for free. Complementary to the art workshops, inclusive movement workshops are offered.

In this video, Leonie's father perfectly summarizes what it's all about: „In former times, children were provided with less activities which led to children being less capable of things. This triggered the perception of these children being less qualified for a lot of things. ... It's the most wonderful experience to see what our children are capable of and which variety of activities they can follow!" . Let us help to provide many more parents and children this experience. sowieso! and their members of the board, with whom I'm personally in contact, are thankfully grateful for our help!

In RaceRunning, using a three-wheel ("RaceRunner") bike, athletes with e.g. cerebral palsy, can continue to move with the power of their own legs and improve their gait and movement through continuous training! Or once again perfectly summarized: "It feels like flying, they say. It's a lot of fun!" You can get an impression of RaceRunning watching this great video provided by the Austrian Broadcasting corporation. Coach Maximilian Knöbl and his athletes are very much looking forward to our joint adventure!

How do we manage to reach our goal? We will prepare intensively for these 48 hours, in order to do our best for as many kilometres as possible! Therefore, please support us with a base amount for each kilometer we will run. And to keep us motivated, we would like to ask for an additional amount for each kilometer after having reached 175 kilometres

Doubling of donations: my employer Macquarie has established the Macquarie Group Foundation which - besides of other activities - supports fundraising activities of its employees. This means, each Euro you donate for this charity run, Macquarie Group Foundation will also pay one additional Euro to sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria. So, for your and our motivation: each kilometer we achieve counts twice!

I hope, you are as excited about this charity in favour of sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria as we are and give us a lot of (financial) support!

Regular news will be available in my blog http://martin24h.blogspot.com - unfortunately only in German, but I think Google Translate helps you out.

So how does it work?
Below you can choose the base amount for each kilometer as well as the motivational amount for each kilometer above 175km. After your input, you will see an overview what your total amount of support will be depending on the total kilometres we achieve.

 

How to transfer your donation?
Bank account details in favour of sowieso! and RaceRunning Austria and doubling by Macquarie Group Foundation will follow after the charity run. For residents outside the Euro-Zone, using transferwise.com with the upcoming bank account details will be the most efficient solution.

I will regularly publish the current status of donations that all of you promised below.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your support and we hope to collect as many donations as possible!

Also in the name of sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria, yours Martin.


Step 1 Your coordinates
Name:
eMail-address  
Comment:
For your questions, suggestions, motivating comments, please use the comment field.
Only for that purpose, you are allowed to choose donations of EUR 0.00 ;-)
In addition you can reach me at
martin24h @ gmx.at.

Step 2 Choose your donation amount:
Amount for each kilometer Additional ammount for each kilometer above 175km Total amount for each kilometer above 175km *)

Step 3 Donate
To protect this web-site against spam, please type in Martin24hnospam in the field right next.

Your donation depending on our achieved running performance *)
Running Performance 70km 90km 110km 130km 150km
Donation
Running Performance 170km 190km 210km 230km 250km
Donation
Running Performance 270km 290km 310km 330km 350km
Donation

*) you have to activate JavaScript to use this function!

Wir sollten nicht immer fragen
was leistet der Mensch sportlich,
sondern was leistet der Sport menschlich!

Let's make a difference - this year #together!


So lautet 2019 das Motto "meines" 48-Stunden-Benefizlaufs, bei dem ich gemeinsam mit den Athlet_innen von RaceRunning Austria möglichst viel für den guten Zweck bewegen möchte!

Dafür brauchen wir aber wieder Eure (finanzielle) Hilfe. Ich hoffe, Ihr seid wieder dabei und auch ein großer Dank an
dieser Stelle an meine treuen Sponsoren, die seit 2010 EUR 50.258,99 für den guten Zweck spendeten!


Benefizaktion 2019 zugunsten des Vereins "sowieso! Kunstworkshops für Kinder mit Behinderung" und "RaceRunning Austria"

KURZFASSUNG: Start zu Pfingsten, Samstag, 8.6.2019, 12 Uhr. Ab dann laufe ich 48 Stunden lang Tag & Nacht auf der Laufbahn des Wiener Leichtathletik-Zentrums (LAZ, 1020 Wien, Meiereistraße 18) Runden zu je 437,72 Meter. Ebenso läuft eine Ultra-Staffel von RaceRunning Austria auf dem Laufrad 48 Stunden auf der Laufbahn.

Ihr unterstützt mit Eurer Spende die Summe unserer erlaufenen Kilometer zugunsten von "sowieso! Kunst- und Bewegungsworkshops für Kinder mit Behinderung" und "RaceRunning Austria - Anschaffung eines weiteren Laufrads".

Eure Spende ist steuerlich absetzbar und wird von meinem Arbeitgeber (Macquarie Group Foundation) verdoppelt. D.h. ihr gebt einen Euro, daraus werden zwei Euro für sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria und ihr bekommt noch dazu einen halben Euro vom Finanzamt zurück! Ihr findet das einen tollen Deal? Dann klickt hier und wir freuen uns sehr über Eure Spendenzusage auf der Spendenseite.

Ihr möchtet mehr wissen? Hier die Details ...

 

Die Idee: am Pfingstwochenende, d.h. Samstag, 8. Juni 2019, ab 12 Uhr durch Bewegung 48 Stunden lang gemeinsam etwas bewegen. Auf der Laufbahn des Wiener Leichtathletik-Zentrums (LAZ, 1020 Wien, Meiereistraße 18) werden 8-10 Athlet_innen von RaceRunning Austria im Rahmen einer Ultra-Staffel sowie ich parallel gemeinsam 48 Stunden lang unsere Runden auf den Außenbahnen zu je 437,72 Meter ziehen! Die in Summe von der Staffel und mir erlaufenen Kilometer werden dann hoffentlich von Euch Sponsoren mit einem kleinen Betrag unterstützt. Der 48-Stundenlauf wird nicht nur für mich wieder ein Abenteuer werden. Für die RaceRunner-Athlet_innen wird es eine vollkommen neue Erfahrung, da es eine solche RaceRunning-Ultra-Staffel noch niemals gab und die längsten RaceRunner-Einzel-Distanzen bei 5.000m liegen (Weltrekordzeit in der Klasse RR1/M: knapp über 38 Minuten) - eine völlig neue Herausforderung wird das! Aber gemeinsam sind wir stark und werden uns gegenseitig pushen - so wie mich die RaceRunner bereits bei meinem Solo-48-Stundenbenefizlauf 2018 zufällig während ihres Trainings angefeuert haben (näheres ab Runde 171 im Vorjahrsbericht).

Das Ziel ist ambitioniert: wir möchten ein Jahresbudget für "sowieso! Kunstworkshops für Kinder mit Behinderung" und ein neues "RaceRunning"-RennLAUFrad durch unsere Kilometer und Eure Unterstützung erlaufen!

Warum die Kooperation? Beide Projekte zeigen perfekt, was alles möglich ist, wenn man daran glaubt!

sowieso! – das ist malen, basteln, bauen, musizieren und spielen, entdecken, erforschen und gemeinsam kreativ sein!

 

sowieso! bietet im Atelier des ZOOM Kindermuseums monatlich stattfindende Kunstworkshops für Kinder mit Behinderung ab einem Alter von 3 Jahren. Das Besondere dabei: Jedes Kind hat seine eigene Betreuerin oder seinen eigenen Betreuer. Dies ermöglicht eine dialogische Struktur, ein selbstverständliches Du und Ich und ein Eingehen auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Kinder. Die sozioökonomische Situation der Familien soll für die Teilnahme keine Rolle spielen, sodass sowieso! seit Beginn ein Gratis-Angebot ist und auch bleiben soll. Die Geschwisterkinder sind zur Teilnahme an den Workshops ebenfalls herzlich eingeladen! Ebenso bietet sowieso! inklusive Bewegungsworkshops an.

Perfekt auf den Punkt gebracht wird das in diesem Video von Leonies Vater: „Früher hat man weniger gemacht, worauf die Kinder weniger gekonnt haben, worauf man geglaubt hat, dass mit den Kindern weniger zu machen ist ... Es ist das Schönste zu erleben, was alles geht und was alles machbar ist!“. Machen wir doch dieses Erlebnis gemeinsam möglich! sowieso! und dessen Vorstandsmitglieder, mit denen ich persönlich in Kontakt bin, sind uns wahnsinnig dankbar für diese Hilfe!

Beim RaceRunning können durch die Nutzung eines Laufrads mit drei Rädern (ein "RaceRunner") auch Athlet_innen mit beispielsweise Cerebralparese sich mit der Kraft der eigenen Beine weiterbewegen und durch kontinuierliches Training ihr Gangbild und Bewegungsverhalten verbessern! Oder wieder auf den Punkt gebracht: "Es fühlt sich wie fliegen an, sagen sie. Es macht extrem viel Spaß!" Mehr über RaceRunning in diesem tollen ORF-Beitrag. Trainer Maximilian Knöbl und seine Athlet_innen freuen sich schon wahnsinnig auf unser Abenteuer!

Wie schaffen wir es, unser Ziel zu erreichen? Wir werden uns intensiv auf diese 48 Stunden vorbereiten, um dann unser Bestes für möglichst viele erlaufene Kilometer geben zu können. Aber unser finanzielles Ziel können wir nur durch Eure Hilfe und Unterstützung erreichen! Daher unterstützt uns bitte mit einem Basisbetrag je von uns erlaufenem Kilometer. Und damit wir niemals locker lassen, motiviert uns doch auch noch mit einem zusätzlichen Motivationsbetrag je Kilometer, sobald wir zusammen mehr als 175 Kilometer erreicht haben.

Verdoppelung: mein Arbeitgeber Macquarie unterstützt wie schon in den Vorjahren wieder die Fundraising-Aktivitäten seiner Mitarbeiter durch die Stiftung Macquarie Group Foundation, welche von Mitarbeitern gesammelte/initiierte Spenden verdoppelt. Dies bedeutet also, dass jeder Euro, der im Rahmen der Benefizaktion von Euch an sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria gespendet wird, einen weiteren Euro durch die Macquarie Group Foundation auslösen wird! Oder für unsere Motivation: jeder gelaufene Kilometer zählt quasi doppelt. Weiters ist Eure Spende steuerlich absetzbar, ihr bekommt als einen halben Euro vom Finanzamt retour.

Somit hoffe ich, dass möglichst viele von Euch diese Aktion toll finden und für sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria spenden werden. 

Regelmäßige News unter http://martin24h.blogspot.com werden übrigens von unseren Vorbereitungen berichten.

Das Wichtigste: Wie funktioniert es?
Nachdem Ihr unten den Basisbetrag je Kilometer sowie den zusätzlichen Motivationsbetrag je Kilometer eingegeben habt, findet Ihr auch eine Übersicht, welcher Gesamtspendenbetrag sich für Euch je nach von uns erlaufenen Gesamtkilometern ergibt.

Wie erfolgt die Überweisung der Spende?
Details zur Kontoverbindung zugunsten des Vereins sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria und zur damit verbundenen Verdoppelung Eurer Spende durch die Macquarie Group Foundation folgen noch.

Zu den Spendenzusagen wird es auch heuer wieder eine kleine Statistik geben, welchen Gesamtbetrag wir durch Eure Hilfe je nach erzielten Kilometern erlaufen können!

VIELEN DANK schon jetzt für Eure Unterstützung und wir hoffen auf zahlreiche Spendenzusagen!

Im Namen von sowieso! und RaceRunning Austria, Euer Martin.


Schritt 1 Deine Daten
Name:
eMail-Adresse  
Kommentar:
Für Fragen, Anregungen, Motivation, etc. steht Euch das Kommentarfeld offen.
Ihr könnt in diesem Fall auch Spendenbeträge von jeweils EUR 0.00 auswählen ;-)
Weiters könnt Ihr mich auch unter
martin24h @ gmx.at kontaktieren.

Schritt 2 Wähle nun bitte Deinen Spendenbetrag aus:
Betrag je Kilometer zusätzlich für jeden Kilometer über 175km Gesamtbetrag je Kilometer ab 175km *)

Schritt 3 Abschicken
Um diese Seite gegen Spam zu schützen, schreibe bitte Martin24hnospam ins nebenstehende Feld.

Dein Spendenbeitrag je nach von mir erzielter Laufleistung *)
Laufleistung 70km 90km 110km 130km 150km
Spende
Laufleistung 170km 190km 210km 230km 250km
Spende
Laufleistung 270km 290km 310km 330km 350km
Spende

*) für diese Übersicht muss JavaScript aktiviert sein!